GIVE

Gainesville Faculty

Our main campus is located in Gainesville, Florida, however many of our faculty and students are located in UF/IFAS Research and Education Centers (REC) around the state. Below you will find all of our faculty and graduate students in Gainesville and statewide, as well as staff and post-doctoral fellows associated with our Gainesville campus.

To search for a REC faculty member by location, click here.

top

Gainesville Faculty

Rebecca Baldwin 
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator
Urban IPM and Outreach Director
(352) 273-3974
baldwinr@ufl.edu

Jeff Bloomquist
Professor
Insecticide Toxicology (Emerging Pathogens Institute)
(352) 273-9417
jbquist@epi.ufl.edu

Bryony C. Bonning
Professor
Eminent Scholar
(352) 273-3984
bbonning@ufl.edu

Marc Branham
Associate Professor
Insect Systematics and Taxonomy
(352) 273-3915
marcbran@ufl.edu

Billy Crow
Professor
Landscape Nematology
(352) 273-3941
wtcr@ufl.edu

James Cuda
Professor
Biological Control
(352) 273-3921
jcuda@ufl.edu

Adam Dale
Assistant Professor
Turfgrass and Ornamental Entomology
(352) 273-3976
agdale@ufl.edu

Jaret Daniels 
Associate Professor
Lepidoptera Research, Insect Conservation
(352) 273-3916
jcdnls@ufl.edu

Donald Dickson
Professor
Plant Pathogens of Economic Crops
(352) 273-3938
dwd@ufl.edu

Peter DiGennaro
Assistant Professor
Molecular Nematology
(352) 273-3959
pdigennaro@ufl.edu

Jamie Ellis
Gahan Associate Professor
Honey Bee Extension and Research
(352) 273-3924
jdellis@ufl.edu

Jennifer Gillett-Kaufman 
Associate Extension Scientist
Integrated Pest Management, Olives
(352) 273-3950
gillett@ufl.edu

Zane J. Grabau
Assistant Professor
Nematology
(352) 273-3983
zgrabau@ufl.edu

Dan Hahn
Associate Professor
Insect Physiology
(352) 273-3968
dahahn@ufl.edu

Glenn Hall
Associate Professor
Native Bees - Diversity and Natural History
(352) 273-3962
hgh@ufl.edu

Amanda Hodges
DPM Director
Entomology and Nematology
(352) 273-3957
achodges@ufl.edu

Jiri Hulcr
Assistant Professor
Ambrosia Symbiotic Complex
(352) 273-0299
hulcr@ufl.edu

Phillip Kaufman
Professor
Veterinary Entomology
(352) 273-3975
pkaufman@ufl.edu

Philip Koehler
Endowed Professor
Urban Entomology
(352) 392-2484
pgk@ufl.edu

Norm Leppla
Professor and IPM Coordinator
IPM, Biological Control
(352) 273-3951
ncleppla@ufl.edu

Oscar Liburd
Professor
Fruit and Vegetable IPM
(352) 273-3918
oeliburd@ufl.edu

Andrea Lucky
Assistant Scientist
Insect Systematics
(352) 273-3952
alucky@ufl.edu

James Maruniak
Associate Professor
Insect Virus Biotechnology
(352) 273-3960
marun@ufl.edu

Heather McAuslane 
Professor, Associate Chair, and Graduate Coordinator
Chemical Ecology
(352) 273-3923
hjmca@ufl.edu

Tesfamariam Mengistu
Assistant Professor
Nematode Assay Lab
(352) 273-3936
tmekete@ufl.edu

Christine Miller
Associate Professor
Behavior and Evolution
(352) 273-3917
cwmiller@ufl.edu

Faith Oi
Associate Extension Scientist
Urban Entomology
(352) 273-3971
foi@ufl.edu

Roberto Pereira
Research Scientist
Urban Entomology
(352) 273-2485
rpereira@ufl.edu


Blair Siegfried
Professor and Department Chair
Insect Toxicology
(352) 273-3970
bsiegfried1@ufl.edu

Lisa Taylor
Assistant Research Scientist
Behavioral Ecology
(352) 273-3937
lisa.taylor@ufl.edu

Emma Weeks
Assistant Research Scientist
Medical and Veterinary Entomology
(352) 273-3954
eniweeks@ufl.edu

Jennifer Weeks
Lecturer
Ecology
(352) 273-3955
jenweeks1@ufl.edu


top